Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is the permanent and strategic governing body of the Khartoum Process.

It comprises five EU Member States (Italy, France, Germany, UK, Malta) and five partner countries (Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, South Sudan, Sudan), as well as the European Commission (EC), the European External Action Service (EEAS) and the African Union Commission.

The Steering Committee convenes to stimulate cooperation and coordination and monitor the programme developed at the level of Senior Officials Meetings and adopted at the Ministerial Conference.

More info and the relevant supporting documents on the different meetings of the Steering Committee is available below: